Event

Africa's imprints: Historicising African contributions to International Relations

This event will be in Zoom
-

The Africa and International Studies Working Group and the South African Association of Political Studies' International Relations and Diplomacy Research Committee are excited to invite you to the webinar 'Africa's imprints: Historicising African contributions to International Relations'. This webinar seeks to remedy some of the neglect of African scholars' theoretical contributions to International Relations (IR). We are delighted to be joined by our keynote speakers, Professor Thomas Tieku, Professor M J Balogun and Professor Tim Murithi.

Africa's scholarly contributions to the IR field often are overlooked, unrepresented, and sidelined by those engaging with the prevalent literature. It is evident that African scholars have long theorised about IR - longer than sometimes recognised in recent discussions of decolonising the discipline - even if these theories have not necessarily always been branded as 'IR'. The webinar will take place on 1 September 2022 at 09:00 EDT / 15:00 SAST / 14:00 GMT.

Registration will close two hours before the event begins.

Share this page