Model NATO 2022

Country allocations drawn for BISA/FCDO Model NATO 2023

This article was published on

On Tuesday 20 December 2022, BISA President, Professor Mark Webber (University of Birmingham), and BISA Director, Juliet Dryden, oversaw the country draw for our upcoming annual Model NATO event. This is the fourth year we have run a Model NATO for students in partnership with the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO).

Watch the draw take place below to find out which university was allocated each NATO ally.

This year’s event will be held at the FCDO in London on Friday 3 March. The universities taking part are:

  • Stirling
  • University of the West of England
  • Kent
  • Bournemouth
  • Plymouth
  • Surrey
  • Strathclyde
  • Liverpool John Moores
  • Exeter
  • Aston
  • Leeds
  • Newcastle
  • Middlesex
  • Staffordshire
  • City, University of London
  • London School of Economics and Political Science
  • East London
  • Bath
  • Liverpool Hope
  • Coventry
  • Birmingham
  • Westminster
  • Central Lancashire
  • Bath Spa
  • Gloucester
  • Greenwich
  • Queens University Belfast
  • Kings College London
  • Manchester Metropolitan