Large crowd voting in a hall

Trustee election results announced

This article was published on

The votes have been counted, and we are delighted to announce the newly elected members of our Executive Committee. Alongside a small team of BISA employees, BISA is run by volunteer trustees who sit on our Executive Committee.

At the end of June 2022 eligible members voted for new trustees to fill the three vacant positions of regular trustees. Following closure of the voting the results were ratified by the BISA Executive Committee. We are therefore pleased to report that the following have been elected:

  • Dr Helena Farrand Carrapico (Northumbria University)
  • Professor Andrew Mumford (University of Nottingham)
  • Dr Geoffrey Swenson (City, University of London)

The new trustees took up their roles on 25 July 2022 and everyone at BISA is looking forward to working with them. Congratulations on being elected! We’ll be publishing an interview with each new trustee to help you get to know them and their areas of expertise a little better. The first one will be with Andrew Mumford and will be published on 8 August. In the meantime, you can still read their manifestos.

We would like to give our sincere thanks to our outgoing trustees Danielle Beswick (Treasurer), Richard Beardsworth, Hassan Elbahtimy and Naomi Head.

For more information about the elections visit our elections page.

Photo by Edwin Andrade on Unsplash